

Thursday, March 7, 2019 Development Services Building

Main Floor Auditorium, Room 115 150 Beavercreek Road, Oregon City, OR 97045

Attendance:

<u>Members:</u>	Canby: Brian Hodson, Traci Hensley (Alt.); Clackamas County: Jim Bernard; Paul Savas; CPOs: Laurie Swanson (Molalla); Martin Meyers (Redland-Viola-Fischers Mill); Estacada: Sean Drinkwine; Katy Dunsmuir; Gladstone: Tammy Stempel; Hamlets: Kenny Sernach (Beavercreek); Rick Cook (Stafford); Happy Valley: Markley Drake; Lake Oswego: Theresa Kohlhoff; Molalla: Elizabeth Klein, Keith Swigart; Metro: Christine Lewis; Milwaukie: Mark Gamba; Wilda Parks (Alt.); MPAC Citizen: Ed Gronke; Oregon City: Dan Holladay; Sandy: Stan Pulliam; Sanitary District: Nancy Gibson Transit: Julie Wehling (Canby); Dwight Brashears (SMART), Eve Nilenders (TriMet) (Alt.); Tualatin: Paul Morrison; Water Districts: Hugh Kalani; West Linn: Russ Axelrod; Wilsonville: Tim Knapp	
<u>Staff:</u>	Trent Wilson (PGA); Chris Lyons (PGA)	
<u>Guests:</u>	Gary Schmidt (CC Admin); Lynn Peterson (Metro President); Andy Shaw (Metro); Tyler Frisbee (Metro); Jaimie Huff (Happy Valley); Mark Ottenad (Wilsonville,	

Tyler Frisbee (Metro); Jaimie Huff (Happy Valley); Mark Ottenad (Wilsonville, SMART); Jeff Gudman (Lake Oswego); John Lewis (Oregon City); Tracy Moreland (BCC); Mike Bezner (DTD); Megan McKibben (Congressman Schrader); Caroline Hill (BCC); Stephen Williams (DTD); Marge Stewart (Firwood CPO); David Marks (CCBA); James Atkins (HBA); Sherilyn Lombos (Tualatin)

The C4 Meeting was recorded and the audio is available on the County's website at http://www.clackamas.us/c4/meetings.html. Minutes document action items approved at the meeting.

Agenda Item	Action
Approval of February 7, 2018 C4 Minutes	Approved.
Metro Council President Lynn Peterson	Metro President Peterson presented on major initiatives that are taking place, including a renewal effort for the Open Space bond, implementation of the recent passage of the housing bond measure, and development of T2020 – a regional effort to address congestion in the urban area.
	Members asked questions related to T2020, and formulated a plan for submitting "preferred corridors" at the next T2020 Task Force meeting.

R1ACT Appointments	 C4 selected the following urban city representatives to represent Clackamas County on the R1ACT: Markley Drake, Happy Valley Councilor Theresa Kohlhoff, Lake Oswego Councilor 	
C4 Executive Committee Appointments	 The March 2019 to March 2020 C4 Executive Committee will include: Chair Jim Bernard (County) Mayor Brian Hodson (Rural Cities) Mayor Tammy Stempel (Urban Cities) Nancy Gibson (Special Districts) Laurie Freeman Swanson (CPO/Hamlets) Matthew Silva (Fire Districts) 	
Retreat Discussion	Members filled out a questionnaire designed to help staff craft an agenda for the C4 retreat. Members will approve a draft agenda at the March C4 meeting.	
Updates/Other Business VRF Update State Legislative Session JPACT/MPAC Updates Other Business 	 VRF – Clackamas County passed a VRF ordinance on February 21. A public engagement effort will be presented at the next C4 meeting. State Legislative Session – More work and advocacy is needed to advance work on I205 funding and awareness of the Transportation Futures Study. City members were encouraged to reach out to their respective legislators to seek support for these initiatives. JPACT/MPAC updates – JPACT has nothing to report. MPAC is working on the 2040 Grants. 	

Adjourned at 8:40 p.m.