Appointed Boards and Commissions (ABCs) Recommendation

The County Parks Advisory Board, staffed by the Department of Transportation and Development County Parks division, currently has four openings on their advisory board due to term expirations, and one resignation. Fifteen members are allowed with four year terms. The board maintains twelve members at this time.

Recruitment opened to the public on October 23, and closed on December 14, 2023. Recruitment took place by press release, Facebook, Nextdoor, and the county website. Through this recruitment process, four applications were received and four were recommended to be appointed. Two applicants are new and two applicants are currently on the board. Interviews were conducted with all eligible applicants.

The recommendation is as follows:

Sarah Furber	1 st term-Alternate Member	January 31, 2028
Angela Pederson	1 st term-Alternate Member	January 31, 2028
Walter Hull	Reappointment-Regular Member	January 31, 2028
Eric Pfeiffer-Robinson	Reappointment-Regular Member	January 31, 2028

The Board of County Commissioners could require further recruitment.

Please sign as appropriate indicating that a matrix and all applications are attached. The material has been reviewed by the appropriate signing authority, and the packet is ready for consideration by the BCC.

Liaison signature:	Christina Dannenbring	Date:	January 31, 2024	
_			•	
Division approval:	Tom Riggs	Date:	02/05/2024	
11	00			
Department approval: _	Duga	Date:	2-5-2024	
1 11 -				

ABC Matrix					
Clackamas County 2024 - County Parks Advisory Board		Todays Date: February 5, 2024			
First Name	Last Name	If this Position is currently a Vacancy (Member resigning, Member being reappointed)	Term Overview (1st, 2nd,etc)	Appointment Date (Day/Month/Year)	Term expires (Day/Month/Year
Active	Roster				
Dana	Hindman-Allen	Appoint to 1st term, alternate position	1st term		09/30/2025
Morgan	Parks	Member resigned	2nd	12/01/2015	12/01/2023
Mike	Ferrell	Currently serving - Regular position	5th	10/02/2018	11/30/2026
Eric	Pfeiffer- Robinson	Reappointment-Moving from alternate to regular position	2st	12/10/2019	01/31/2028
Thomas	Hester	Currently serving - Regular position	3rd	02/01/2018	01/31/2026
Walter	Hull	Reappointment-Moving from alternate to regular position	2nd	12/10/2019	01/31/2028
Louise	Lopes	Currently serving - Regular position	2nd	02/01/2018	01/31/2026
Don	Morgan	Currently serving - Regular position	3rd	10/02/2018	10/01/2026
Justin	Ostrander	Currently serving - Regular position	2st	12/11/2018	12/10/2026

Rob	Smoot	Currently serving - Regular position	9th	04/12/1990	12/10/2026
Claration	D. J.	Appoint to 1st term, alternate	4.1	04/04/0000	04 /04 /0006
Charles	Parker	position	1st	01/31/2022	01/31/2026
		Vacant			
		Vacant			
New Me	mbers Reco	mmended			
		Appoint to 1st term, alternate			
Angela	Pederson	[position	1st term		01/31/2028
C I	E	Appoint to 1st term, alternate	4.11		04/24/2020
Sarah	Furber	[position	1st term		01/31/2028