

LIBRARY SERVICE DISTRICT OF CLACKAMAS COUNTY BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING MAY 26, 2020

Development Services Building, Oregon City, OR 97045

Budget Committee members present:

Commissioner Jim Bernard
Commissioner Sonya Fischer
Commissioner Ken Humberston
Commissioner Paul Savas
Commissioner Martha Schrader
Nick Dierckman
Karin Morey
Susan Nielsen
Robert Ludwick
Daniel Cannain

Budget Committee members not present:

None

- 1. Commissioner Bernard called the Library Service District Budget Committee meeting to order.
- Commissioner Bernard asked for nominations for Chair of the committee. Susan Nielsen moved to nominate Karin Morey as Chair. Commissioner Humberston seconded the motion. The motion was APPROVED unanimously. Commissioner Bernard then turned the meeting over to Karin Morey.
- 3. Chair Morey asked for nominations for Secretary of the committee. Robert Ludwick nominate Susan Nielsen as Secretary. Commissioner Humberston seconded the motion. The motion was APPPROVED unanimously.
- 4. Laura Zentner, Business and Community Services Director, and Sarah Eckman, Business and Community Services Deputy Director, presented the proposed budget for the Clackamas County Library Service District in the amount of \$23,162,315 for Fiscal Year 2020/2021.

Commissioner Bernard asked if there would be FTE's and Laura said that they are over in the county.

Commissioner Savas asked about the other special payments amount Laura stated that the \$2.9M is for the building of the two libraries.

5. Chair Morey opened the public hearing portion of the meeting to receive public testimony. No members of the public requested to provide testimony.

- 6. Chair Morey closed the public hearing.
- 7. Chair Morey asked if there were any questions or discussion. There was no discussion.
- 8. Chair Morey called for a motion to approve the budget. Commissioner Humberston made a motion to approve the 2020-2021 budget in the amount of \$23,162,315 for the Library Service District of Clackamas County as presented and impose the maximum permanent tax rate of .3974 (dollars) per \$1,000 of assessed value within district boundaries.
- Pobert Ludwick seconded the motion Chair Moray called for a vote and the motion vas

APPROVED unanimously.	n. Chair Morey	y called for a	vote and	the motion w
10. Chair Morey asked if there was further	business and he	earing none adj	ourned the n	neeting.
	_			
Susan Nielsen, Secretary		Date	2	