

OFFICE OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

Public Services Building2051 Kaen RoadOregon City. OR 97045

MEMORANDUM

TO:	Clackamas County Board of County Commissioners
FROM:	Gary Schmidt, County Administrator
RE:	Selection of Final Candidates for Position 4 Appointment Interviews
DATE:	April 24, 2025

REQUEST: Board deliberation to select the top 5 candidates for Clackamas County Commissioner Position 4.

BACKGROUND: On March 11, 2025, Chair Roberts announced a vacancy in the Clackamas County Board of Commissioners Position 4 as a result of Commissioner Fireside's resignation. On March 18, 2025, staff presented the Board with options on the recruitment process for consideration and direction. The County began accepting applications on March 19, 2025 and the recruitment remained open until 5 pm on April 9, 2025.

Staff received a total of 59 applications. Clackamas County Clerk McMullen verified eligibility of the applicants on April 10, 2025. Today, the Board will discuss and deliberate to narrow down the pool of applicants to a top 5 list. Those top candidates will be invited to a public interview scheduled on Friday, May 16, 2025.

RECOMMENDATION: The Board selects the top candidates and invites them to the public interview on May 16, 2025.

Attachments:

#1: List of Commission Position 4 Applicants

Last Name	First Name	MI
Adeogun	Wade	
Alexander	Christine	L
Anoushiravani	Mitra	R
Baranick	Karen	J
Barkus	Rodger	W
Becker	William	С
Burke	Richard	Р
Candrian	Robert	М
Carranza	Zaira	А
Dillin	John	F
Ellis	Thomas	L
Gallia	Charles	А
Garrett	Abigail	А
Gudman	Jeff	М
Guiney	Bryan	G
Harbour	Joanna	М
Hardnett	Jennifer	М
Harvey	Tiffanie	А
Helm	Diana	L
Hillson	Scott	Н
Humberston	Kenneth	А
Hunter	William	R
Irvine	Tina	М
Jensen	Tabitha	А
Каир	Rafael	А
Kearns Moore	Shasta	М
Kent	Kimberly	G
Labonte	Andrew	J
Lancaster	Glenn	М
Lewis	Christine	E
Lowry	Emily	L
Lynn-Healy	Leslie	А
Manz	Jackie	E
Masterman	John	Т
Matecko	Alan	J
McAllister	Walter	J
McNamara	Linda	С
Morgan	Shirley	А
Nichols	Amy	М
O'Neill	Brian	J
Paholsky	Marchelle	А
Perlman	Mark	D
Perry	Victor	А

Petta	Lawrence	М
Prior	Garet	S
Rader	Wendy	С
Rauch	Larry	R
Reisner	Kenneth	Ν
Rooksby	Megan	R
Satter	Jennifer	J
Shull	Mark	К
Siedlecki	Peter	J
Smith	Rod	W
Spicer	Scott	E
Stinson	Rose	К
Stowe	David	G
Van Straalen	Johannes	С
Wright	Austin	R
Zissler	Heather	С