BEFORE THE CLACKAMAS COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AND MARION COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

In the matter of Filling the Vacancy in the Legislative Assembly, State Senate District 20

WHEREAS, pursuant to state law, the Republican Party Precinct Committeepersons in State Senate District 20 made nominations to fill the vacancy; and WHEREAS, in accordance with procedures established by the Secretary of State, the Clackamas County Board of Commissioners and Marion County Board of Commissioners considered the nominations at a public meeting on February 1, 2021; and WHEREAS, at the conclusion of the public meeting the appointing authority voted to appoint (nominee) to fill the vacancy, said nominee having received the highest number of votes as indicated on the vote tabulation attached as Exhibit A, NOW, THEREFORE, ______ is selected as the appointee to fill the vacancy in the Legislative Assembly, State Senate District 20; This Statement shall promptly be forwarded to the Secretary of State as required by ORS 171.060(3). ADOPTED this 1st day of February 2021. By: **Tootie Smith** Sonya Fischer **Clackamas County Commissioner** Clackamas County Commissioner **Paul Savas** Martha Schrader Clackamas County Commissioner Clackamas County Commissioner Mark Shull **Kevin Cameron** Clackamas County Commissioner **Marion County Commissioner** Danielle Bethell Colm Willis **Marion County Commissioner** Marion County Commissioner

EXHIBIT A

VOTE TABULATION

In the matter of filling the vacancy in the Legislative Assembly, State Senate District 20, the following votes were cast at the public meeting held on February 1, 2021:

Nominee

Tootie Smith Clackamas County Commissioner	
Sonya Fischer	
Clackamas County Commissioner	
Paul Savas	
Clackamas County Commissioner	
Martha Schrader	
Clackamas County Commissioner	
Mark Shull	
Clackamas County Commissioner	
Kevin Cameron	
Marion County Commissioner	
Danielle Bethell	
Marion County Commissioner	
Colm Willis	
Marion County Commissioner	