



ា

Delivered Electronically tim.scott@multco.us kali.odell@multco.us elections@multco.us

Date: September 5, 2024

MEMORANDUM

To: Tim Scott Director of Elections Multnomah County 1040 SE Morrison Portland, OR 97214

This statement certifies that the candidates and measures included on the following pages should appear on the November 5, 2024 General Election ballot. Enclosed, please find the following:

- **Register of Candidates** including qualified candidates for six City of Portland offices totaling 14 elective positions as follows:
 - One Mayor (four-year term)
 - o One Auditor (two-year term)
 - o Three Councilors for District No. 1 (four-year terms)
 - o Three Councilors for District No. 2 (four-year terms)
 - Three Councilors for District No. 3 (two-year terms)
 - Three Councilors for District No. 4 (two-year terms)
- Five City Charter Commission referred measures previously referred to Multhomah County Elections Division and numbered to appear on the ballot for the City of Portland.

Thank you,

Louise Hansen Elections Officer City of Portland

1221 SW Fourth Ave, Room 130 Portland, OR 97204 elections@portlandoregon.gov portland.gov/elections 503-823-4022

ELECTIONS OFFICER STATEMENT

For the November 5, 2024 Municipal, Nonpartisan General Election to be held in the City of Portland (within the Counties of Multhomah, Clackamas, and Washington) in the State of Oregon, the measures to be included, positions to be filled, and candidates to appear on the ballot are as follows:

CANDIDATES

CANDIDATES FOR MAYOR

Mayor	Shei'Meka (BeUtee) As-Salaam		
Mayor	James Atkinson IV		
Mayor	Rene Gonzalez		
Mayor	Michael Hayes		
Mayor	Yao Jun He		
Mayor	Durrell Kinsey Bey		
Mayor	Josh Leake		
Mayor	James Macdonald		
Mayor	Mingus Mapps		
Mayor	Saadiq Ali		
Mayor	Sharon Nasset		
Mayor	Michael Necula		
Mayor	Alexander Landry Neely		
Mayor	Michael O'Callaghan		
Mayor	Liv (Viva) Østhus		
Mayor	Carmen Rubio		
Mayor	Martin Ward		
Mayor	Keith Wilson		
Mayor	Dustin Witherspoon		

CANDIDATES FOR AUDITOR

Auditor

Simone Rede

CANDIDATES FOR COUNCILOR DISTRICT NO. 1

Councilor District No. 1	Joe Allen
Councilor District No. 1	Candace Avalos
Councilor District No. 1	Doug Clove
Councilor District No. 1	Jamie Dunphy
Councilor District No. 1	Timur Ender
Councilor District No. 1	Noah Ernst
Councilor District No. 1	Joe Furi
Councilor District No. 1	Terrence Hayes
Councilor District No. 1	David Linn
Councilor District No. 1	Peggy Sue Owens
Councilor District No. 1	Steph Routh

Councilor District No. 1	Deian Salazar
Councilor District No. 1	Michael (Mike) Sands
Councilor District No. 1	Thomas Shervey
Councilor District No. 1	Loretta Smith
Councilor District No. 1	Cayle Tern

CANDIDATES FOR COUNCILOR DISTRICT NO. 2

Councilor District No. 2	James Armstrong
Councilor District No. 2	Reuben Berlin
Councilor District No. 2	Michelle DePass
Councilor District No. 2	Marnie Glickman
Councilor District No. 2	Mariah Hudson
Councilor District No. 2	Sameer Kanal
Councilor District No. 2	Debbie Kitchin
Councilor District No. 2	Michael (Mike) Marshall
Councilor District No. 2	Will Mespelt
Councilor District No. 2	Chris Olson
Councilor District No. 2	Jennifer Park
Councilor District No. 2	Tiffani Penson
Councilor District No. 2	Antonio Jamal PettyJohnBlue
Councilor District No. 2	Elana Pirtle-Guiney
Councilor District No. 2	Dan Ryan
Councilor District No. 2	Sam Sachs
Councilor District No. 2	Bob Simril
Councilor District No. 2	Laura Streib
Councilor District No. 2	Jonathan Tasini
Councilor District No. 2	Liz Taylor
Councilor District No. 2	Nat West
Councilor District No. 2	Nabil Zaghloul

CANDIDATES FOR COUNCILOR DISTRICT NO. 3

Councilor District No. 3	Matthew (Matt) Anderson		
Councilor District No. 3	Sandeep Bali		
Councilor District No. 3	Melodie Beirwagen		
Councilor District No. 3	Christopher Brummer		
Councilor District No. 3	Rex Burkholder		
Councilor District No. 3	Brian Conley		
Councilor District No. 3	Jesse Cornett		
Councilor District No. 3	Daniel DeMelo		
Councilor District No. 3	Chris Flanary		
Councilor District No. 3	Dan Gilk		
Councilor District No. 3	Theo Hathaway Saner		
Councilor District No. 3	Clifford Higgins		
Councilor District No. 3	Patrick Hilton		
Councilor District No. 3	Kelly Janes (KJ)		

Councilor District No. 3	Harrison Kass		
Councilor District No. 3	Philippe Knab		
Councilor District No. 3	Tiffany Koyama Lane		
Councilor District No. 3	Kenneth (Kent) R Landgraver III		
Councilor District No. 3	Angelita Morillo		
Councilor District No. 3	Steve Novick		
Councilor District No. 3	David O'Connor		
Councilor District No. 3	Ahlam K Osman		
Councilor District No. 3	Cristal Azul Otero		
Councilor District No. 3	Terry Parker		
Councilor District No. 3	Heart Free Pham		
Councilor District No. 3	Jaclyn Smith-Moore		
Councilor District No. 3	John Sweeney		
Councilor District No. 3	Jonathan (Jon) Walker		
Councilor District No. 3	Kezia Wanner		
Councilor District No. 3	Luke Zak		

CANDIDATES FOR COUNCILOR DISTRICT NO. 4

ONNOUNTED TON OCON		
Councilor District No. 4	Joseph (Joe) Alfone	
Councilor District No. 4	Eli Arnold	
Councilor District No. 4	Bob Callahan	
Councilor District No. 4	Patrick Cashman	
Councilor District No. 4	Olivia Clark	
Councilor District No. 4	Raquel Coyote	
Councilor District No. 4	Mike DiNapoli	
Councilor District No. 4	Kelly Doyle	
Councilor District No. 4	Brandon Farley	
Councilor District No. 4	Lisa Freeman	
Councilor District No. 4	John J Goldsmith	
Councilor District No. 4	Kevin Goldsmith	
Councilor District No. 4	Mitch Green	
Councilor District No. 4	Chris Henry	
Councilor District No. 4	Ben Hufford	
Councilor District No. 4	Chad Lykins	
Councilor District No. 4	Chloe Mason	
Councilor District No. 4	Tony Morse	
Councilor District No. 4	Lee Odell	
Councilor District No. 4	Stanley Penkin	
Councilor District No. 4	L Christopher Regis	
Councilor District No. 4	Moses Ross	
Councilor District No. 4	Tony Schwartz	
Councilor District No. 4	Sarah Silkie	
Councilor District No. 4	Ciatta R Thompson	
Councilor District No. 4	John Toran	
Councilor District No. 4	Michael Trimble	
	ad a communication of the first first of a communication of the second	

Councilor District No. 4	Andra Vltavín
Councilor District No. 4	Bob Weinstein
Councilor District No. 4	Eric Zimmerman

The declaration of candidacy for each qualifying candidate listed above may be found on the City of Portland's <u>Register of Candidates</u> webpage.

MEASURES

The following measures were referred by the City of Portland Charter Commission for the November 5, 2024 General Election ballot and were previously submitted to, and numbered by, Multhomah County Elections Division:

Measure 26-249

Ballot Title Caption: Amends Charter: Deletes outdated, redundant requirements to approve utility franchises.

Measure 26-250

Ballot Title Caption: Amends Charter: Adds Independent Portland Elections Commission.

Measure 26-251

<u>Ballot Title Caption</u>: Amends Charter: Updates authority to manage parks, sewers and stormwaters.

Measure 26-252

Ballot Title Caption: Amends Charter: Deletes vague, archaic and inconsistent language.

Measure 26-253

<u>Ballot Title Caption</u>: Amends Charter: Removes citywide vote requirement for mandatory building weatherization.

IMPORANT NOTE: In accordance with Portland City Code Section 2.04.140 E., each Charter Commission referred measure must be designated on the ballot as, "Referred to the People by the Charter Commission."

REDACTED) SIG	NATU	RE
		<u> </u>	

September 5, 2024

Louise Hansen Elections Officer City of Portland Date

.