

Thursday, March 04, 2021 Development Services Building

Main Floor Auditorium, Room 115 150 Beavercreek Road, Oregon City, OR 97045

Attendance:

<u>Members:</u>	 Clackamas County: Paul Savas; Martha Schrader; Canby: Brian Hodson, Tracy Hensley (Alt.); CPOs: Martin Meyers; Marge Stewart (Alt.); Estacada: Sean Drinkwine; Gladstone: Tammy Stempel; Hamlets: John Keith; Rick Cook (Alt.); Happy Valley: Brett Sherman; Tom Ellis (Alt.); Lake Oswego: Joe Buck; Metro: Christine Lewis; Milwaukie: Kathy Hyzy; Molalla: Scott Keyser: MPAC Citizen: Ed Gronke; Oregon City; Rachel Lyles Smith; Sanitary Districts: Paul Gornick; Transit: Dwight Brashear(SMART); Tom Markgraf (TriMet); Sandy: Stan Pulliam; Tualatin: Valerie Pratt; West Linn: Jules Walters; Wilsonville: Julie Fitzgerald
<u>Staff:</u>	Trent Wilson (PGA); Chris Lyons (PGA)
<u>Guests:</u>	Cheryl Bell (DTD); Eben Polk (DTD); Sarah Allison (DTD); Jaimie Huff (Happy Valley); Will Farley (Lake Oswego); Mike Bezner (DTD); Mark Ottenad (Wilsonville/SMART); Dayna Webb (Oregon City); John Lewis (Oregon City); Mark Ottenad (Wilsonville); Jeff Gudman (community member); Ray Atkinson (CCC); Kristina Babcock (Clackamas Mt Hood Express); Thelma Haggenmiller

The C4 Meeting was recorded and the audio is available on the County's website at http://www.clackamas.us/c4/meetings.html. Minutes document action items approved at the meeting.

(community member)

Agenda Item	Action
Approval of February 04, 2021 C4 Minutes	Approved.
Climate Action Plan Update	The Clackamas Sustainability team tasked with implementing the county's Climate Action Plan presented on the status of the work associated with the Plan. Details included the extent of the study, timelines, and contractors and how they were chosen.
	C4 members inquired about city and non-city involvement. Because the 2020 election has changed many members on C4, cities asked the cities survey results be shared and other cities that did not participate in 2020 have now asked to be included.

C4 Orientation and Executive Committee Representation	Staff provided an overview of the C4 makeup, and facilitated (in advance of the meeting) caucuses between members that select representatives to serve at C4 Executive Committee. Those decisions were: Clackamas – Commissioner Paul Savas
	Urban Cities – Mayor Tammy Stempel (Gladstone) Rural Cities – Mayor Brian Hodson (Canby) CPO/Hamlets – Martin Meyers (CPOs) Special Districts – Paul Gornick (Sanitary) Fire District – Matthew Silva
	The co-chair serving alongside the county co-chair would be selected at the March C4 Executive Committee meeting.
R1 ACT Vacancies and Nominations	The next R1ACT meeting is in April, following the April C4 meeting. Staff will send the nomination form to city members to fill out for a decision at the April 1 C4 meeting. The community member whose term is due – Bill Merchant – has agreed to continue serving, which matches the desire of C4 noted in February.
Vehicle Registration Fee	Commissioners Savas and Schrader provided an update on the discussion by county commissioners to repeal the vehicle registration fee imposed in 2019. The votes failed to repeal the Fee.
	Comments were mostly supportive of retaining the vehicle registration fee. Some cities voiced a preference for these types of decision to go to voters.
	C4 members mentioned a willingness for the topic of transportation funding to return to C4.
Updates/Other Business JPACT/MPAC Updates Other Business 	JPACT/MPAC: JPACT discussed emergency transportation routes and Congressman Blumenauer discussed federal funding priorities.

Adjourned at 8:45 p.m.