

Approved Minutes

Thursday, December 03, 2020 Development Services Building

Main Floor Auditorium, Room 115 150 Beavercreek Road, Oregon City, OR 97045

Attendance:

Members: Clackamas County: Jim Bernard; Paul Savas; CPOs: Martin Meyers; Marge

Stewart (Alt.); Gladstone: Tammy Stempel; Hamlets: John Keith; Happy Valley: Brett Sherman; Lake Oswego: Theresa Kohlhoff; Metro: Christine Lewis; Milwaukie: Kathy Hyzy; MPAC Citizen: Ed Gronke (Alt.); Oregon City; Rachel Lyles Smith; Sanitary Districts: Paul Gornick; Transit: Tom Markgraf (TriMet); Dwight Brashear; (SMART); Tualatin: Paul Morrison; West Linn: Russ Axelrod;

Wilsonville: Tim Knapp

Staff: Trent Wilson (PGA)

Guests: Jaimie Huff (Happy Valley); Will Farley (Lake Oswego); Brett Setterfield

(ClackCo); Mike Bezner (DTD); Mark Ottenad (Wilsonville/SMART); Dayna Webb (Oregon City); John Lewis (Oregon City); Jeff Gudman (community member); Michael Murray; Ray Atkinson (CCC); Rick Cook (Community); Jamie Stasny

(DTD); Krista Purser (Kittleson); Susie Wright (Kittleson)

The C4 Meeting was recorded and the audio is available on the County's website at http://www.clackamas.us/c4/meetings.html. Minutes document action items approved at the meeting.

Agenda Item	Action
Approval of November 05, 2020 C4	Approved.
Minutes	
Clackamas Transit Development Plan	County transportation staff presented on the status of the
Clackamas Transit Development Flam	Clackamas Transit Development Plan, highlighting key
	findings and next steps.
	Comments were generally positive about the findings, with
	several comments pertaining to a need for increased
	outreach on the work and findings.
	County staff committed to following up on the comments
	about outreach, to rural communities in particular.
2021 Legislative Session and Priorities	County government affairs staff presented on the status of
	the 2021 State Legislative Session, noting the impact that

	COVID-19 and remote hearings were having on the special session and likely to be similar in 2021. C4 advanced the Interstate 205 Widening and Seismic Improvements Project and Wildfire Response as the two priorities C4 would like to monitor and support during the session.
Recognition of Outgoing Members	The following C4 members were recognized for their work and engagement on the C4 Committee: Chair Jim Bernard, Mayor Tim Knapp, Councilor Paul Morrison, Councilor Theresa Kohlhoff, Mayor Russ Axelrod, Councilor Teri Cummings (Alt.), Mayor Dan Holladay, Councilor Wilda Parks, Councilor Jan Lee (Alt.); and Mayor Keith Swigart. New members would be introduced in the coming months during the regularly scheduled city membership update (every two years).
Updates/Other Business	JPACT/MPAC: No updates from JPACT. MPAC's last meeting was in October. R1ACT: Monitoring and recommending to the Oregon Transportation Commission (OTC) positions on the development of the 2024 to 2027 State Transportation Improvement Program (STIP) Other Business: NA

Adjourned at 8:36 p.m.